Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

WeMo 3-Way Light Switch (2-Pack) WLS0403-BDL

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
WeMo
Specifications
Dimmable
No
Switch Wiring Configuration
3-way
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, Nest
Amperage
15 amperes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor, Outdoor
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Locator Light
No
Specifications
Dimmable:
No
Switch Wiring Configuration:
3-way
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, Nest
Amperage:
15 amperes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor, Outdoor
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Locator Light:
No
The WeMo company offers users to check out WLS0403-BDL. The features of WLS0403-BDL, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left WLS0403-BDL reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase WeMo WLS0403-BDL. Buy (WeMo WLS0403-BDL or 3-Way Light Switch (2-Pack)) with benefits.

WeMo 3-Way Light Switch (2-Pack) WLS0403-BDL Overview

How to Install Wemo Light Switch 3-Way to Replace an Existing 3-Way Switch

How to Install Wemo Light Switch 3-Way to Replace an Existing 3-Way Switch

Belkin Wemo WiFi Smart 3 Way Light Switch Review for Apple HomeKit

Belkin Wemo WiFi Smart 3 Way Light Switch Review for Apple HomeKit

The Wemo Smart Switch Family: New Light Switch, Dimmer, 3-Way Install & Review

The Wemo Smart Switch Family: New Light Switch, Dimmer, 3-Way Install & Review

WeMo Smart Dimmer Light Switch- Unboxing, Setup + Installation, Review (Detailed)

WeMo Smart Dimmer Light Switch- Unboxing, Setup + Installation, Review (Detailed)

Wemo 3-way smart light switch - Apple HomeKit - Unboxing/Demo and installation

Wemo 3-way smart light switch - Apple HomeKit - Unboxing/Demo and installation

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
8
4
12
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 4 stars
September 23, 2019

Comment:

I decided to test these switches because I had two specific locations where I wanted to be able to control the lighting remotely as well as have them set to randomly turn on when we’re away. Unfortunately my house was built in the 60’s, and for some reason there is only one switch in the whole house with a neutral wire. I’m sure there’s a reason for requiring a neutral wire, but I also know that there are at least a few brands of smart switches that don’t require it. Granted, on the back of the box, it clearly states that a neutral wire is required, but I didn’t know that beforehand.

Even though the one switch that did have a neutral wire didn’t control either of the lights I wanted to control, I decided to replace that one switch anyway so I could at least give some feedback for installation and control. I’m not an electrician, but I’m fairly comfortable doing DIY wiring projects, so installation took me about 10 mins or so. Once the switch was wired and the app was installed, the app walks you through completing the install. I had a small hiccup when the app was connecting to the WiFi of the switch, but I just hit ‘Try again’ and everything initialized properly. Once I added the device in the app, the firmware for the switch was updated seamlessly. All of the functionality worked as stated, although I couldn’t test some functions since I could only install one of the switches. One other problem I ran into was with the app itself. When I first tried to install the app, I was using an older phone that runs android 5.0. The app wasn’t available for that version of android. I called support and was told that the minimum android version is 5.1, but the box states the minimum version is 6.0. This probably isn’t a big deal for most people, but I usually install apps on an old phone first for testing purposes.

Overall, I think this is a good product, I’m just disappointed that I can’t really use it. The switches seem to be well made, and so far the one I’ve installed has functioned flawlessly. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend these as long as your house has neutral wires where you plan to install them.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 23, 2019

Comment:

I was so excited for this item!!! I am turning my 126 year old house into a smart house- and this was one more step. Until…

This is to go on my stair well to replace a three-way that was not working that well. So, power is turned off, tools assembled, temp light shinning…ready to operate. Yes I have done a few of these in my lifetime. I take the plate off, gently unhook the lines…and I discover the wiring for this particular switch is older than I am. So, I will get an electrician…sadly. A couple of things I noticed, and MUST be taken into account with this smart three-way…this is not a mechanical switch (hence the fifth wire) so you will need to hook that up as well. The box is also bigger than a typical box so be prepared to either replace it entirely or use a BFH. The 4 stars is because of these.

This is breaking my heart but it is NOT the fault of the switch, it is the fault of the idiots that only upgraded 75% of the electricity in this house. I cannot wait to make this switch part of my Smart Home!!!

Overall rating 4 stars
September 28, 2019

Comment:

I gave the product a 4 out of 5 due to me having to figure out how to connect the switch to a 50 year old house. If I had a newer home with 3 way switches I am thinking I wouldn’t have had any issues. I got the light switches to connect to my wi-fi and run the setup app, but the light in the stairway kept coming on and off. I rewired my old light switches and got them to work, then retried the connection to the WeMo switches and after a bit I got everything to work. Great product quality and definitely will work, if you have an older house, I would recommend hiring an electrician to assist in the installation.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 28, 2019

Comment:

The Wemo Smart Light Switch is as advertised. It allows physical and virtual (phone/tablet app, and voice) control of your lights or ceiling fans. I like that you don’t have to use a hub with Belkin’s Wemo products. Install a device, use the app, you’re on. I use it with Alexa and IFTTT and it’s so easy.
The app allows you to set schedules so your place is lit up, or dark as needed. I run my apartment and my dad’s house in another state via the app.
I think the design is clean and really attractive as well.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 3, 2019

Comment:

There are literally hundreds of different smart switches out in the market but what makes these stand out from the rest is that they are indeed “Smarter” than other smart switches.

Pros:
• Straight forward install with detailed manual
• Robust App
• IFTTT, google assistant, alexa support, apple home kit

Cons:
• Requires neutral wire (not compatible with older wiring)
• Initial App pairing can be troubling
• Bulky “guts” that makes install tricky

Install was easy with their illustrated guided booklet. The gut of the switch is bulky, but no bulkier than other smart switches, and can be tricky to reinstall back into the wall. What makes it tricky is tucking all the excess wiring and the gut of the switch in such a tiny cavity. Most of my smart switches sits kinda wonky and not flush against the wall due to this.

Pairing with the app took me a few tries but not too bad. It does create its own wifi signal for the initial install so be prepared to spend more time in the app than the actual physical install.

The app is robust and allows for a whole host of features. Scheduling and auto-off timers are standard across most brands but the “Long Press” is what I find unique to the Wemo switches. I can long press on one of my Wemo switches and it will turn on/off all Wemo switches.

My favorite IFTTT recipe is if my Ring doorbell senses motion, then turn on my wemo light switch.

I do recommend the Wemo switches if youre looking to make your light fixtures part or your quest to a smarter home. Do plan about 30 mins for install as the trickiest parts are cramming everything back into a small cavity and app setup.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 4, 2019

Comment:

This at first seemed intimidating to tackle as a diy home project. The whole electrical wires and possibility to have something go wrong for me was something I stressed about. When I took a look at the instructions for this thing though, I felt it was going to be easier than I thought. The part where you install the switch does take a good chunk of time but if you know your way around basic electrical and can read the manual, you are set. I did dick a star because once everything was hooked up and running, it took way to many attempts to get it looked up with the Wemo app. It just didn’t want to finalize the installation. After what seemed like the 25th time (no joke) we got it setup with Google Home. The looks on this switch is amazing. I’m glad I took the time to get this setup

Overall rating 4 stars
October 28, 2019

Comment:

I’ve had wemo switches for some time now and been waiting for the 3 way so that I don’t have to switch apps. I had hoped they looked similar to the old style so that all my 4 switches on my one panel looked the same. I haven’t had them installed for long so I’ll have to see how they work, but overall they seem to be doing fine.
I know that the early wemo switches had issues, but those have been working fine for the past couple of years.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

I got these switches for my 3-way lights in my house.

You can control these using the wall switch and also on the Wemo app on your phone. If you link the account to your Nest or Google accounts, you can use them with your smart speakers.

You can also have the light switches automatically switch on or randomize the lights if you are away from your house.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 10, 2020

Comment:

Who wouldn’t love to be able to control their lights from their phone or schedule them? The installation of these was pretty easy and straight forward. Connecting them to the App was a nightmare. First you have to scan some code with your phone ( I installed many at once so it took forever to find out which code belonged to what light switch because they didnt match up and make sense). Long story short even though i installed 4 light switches i only used one code to set them all up (instead of the 4 separate codes you should have used). Then the App doesnt work 70% of the time the light switches always are shown as “not detected” (turns out to be a big issue many ppl have this problem). In summary great when the product works and when you finally get it connected to the app.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

I ended up using this wemo switch for a set of lights that I couldn’t use with hue bulbs (due to enclosed light fixtures). If I had to choose between those two options I’d always choose the hue bulbs because they require minimal setup/ installation and are just easier to use. My main complaint with this switch is the amount of time it takes to install and the fact that the switch is almost too large to fit in a standard box with existing wires. It won’t sit flush with the wall because there’s just too much packed into the light box at this point.

Description
Get smart about lighting with this two-pack of Wemo smart light switches. The Wemo app offers remote operation via smartphones and makes it easy to set lighting on schedules or timers. Compatible with popular virtual assistants, these Wemo smart light switches offer convenient hands-free operation without a smart hub.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Dimmable No
Switch Wiring Configuration 3-way
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, Nest
Amperage 15 amperes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Locator Light No
Installation Type Replacement
General
Product Name 3-Way Light Switch (2-Pack)
Brand WeMo
Color Category White
Model Number WLS0403-BDL
Color White
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Amperage 15 amperes
Features
Locator Light No
Wall Plate Included Yes
Switch Wiring Configuration 3-way
3-Way Yes
Dimmable No
Number Of Switches 1
Certifications & Listings
UL Listed No
ETL Listed No
CSA Listed No
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, Nest
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Installation Type Replacement
Connectivity
4-Way No
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Dimension
Product Weight 0.23 pounds
Product Length 1.72 inches
Product Width 1.64 inches
Product Height 4.1 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Other
UPC 745883778058
The WeMo company offers users to check out WLS0403-BDL. The features of WLS0403-BDL, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left WLS0403-BDL reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase WeMo WLS0403-BDL. Buy (WeMo WLS0403-BDL or 3-Way Light Switch (2-Pack)) with benefits.
My review WeMo 3-Way Light Switch (2-Pack) WLS0403-BDL

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới