Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

WeMo 3-Way Light Switch WLS0403

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
WeMo
Specifications
Amperage
15 amperes
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Switch Wiring Configuration
3-way
Color Category
White
Brand
WeMo
Product Name
3-Way Light Switch
Model Number
WLS0403
Specifications
Amperage:
15 amperes
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Switch Wiring Configuration:
3-way
Color Category:
White
Brand:
WeMo
Product Name:
3-Way Light Switch
Model Number:
WLS0403
The WeMo company offers users to check out WLS0403. The features of WLS0403, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left WLS0403 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase WeMo WLS0403. Buy (WeMo WLS0403 or 3-Way Light Switch) with benefits.

WeMo 3-Way Light Switch WLS0403 Overview

How to Install Wemo Light Switch 3-Way to Replace an Existing 3-Way Switch

How to Install Wemo Light Switch 3-Way to Replace an Existing 3-Way Switch

Belkin Wemo WiFi Smart 3 Way Light Switch Review for Apple HomeKit

Belkin Wemo WiFi Smart 3 Way Light Switch Review for Apple HomeKit

The Wemo Smart Switch Family: New Light Switch, Dimmer, 3-Way Install & Review

The Wemo Smart Switch Family: New Light Switch, Dimmer, 3-Way Install & Review

Wemo 3-way smart light switch - Apple HomeKit - Unboxing/Demo and installation

Wemo 3-way smart light switch - Apple HomeKit - Unboxing/Demo and installation

WeMo Smart Dimmer Light Switch- Unboxing, Setup + Installation, Review (Detailed)

WeMo Smart Dimmer Light Switch- Unboxing, Setup + Installation, Review (Detailed)

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
6
4
10
3
1
2
0
1
3
Overall rating 4 stars
October 28, 2019

Comment:

I’ve had wemo switches for some time now and been waiting for the 3 way so that I don’t have to switch apps. I had hoped they looked similar to the old style so that all my 4 switches on my one panel looked the same. I haven’t had them installed for long so I’ll have to see how they work, but overall they seem to be doing fine.
I know that the early wemo switches had issues, but those have been working fine for the past couple of years.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 26, 2019

Comment:

I now have almost all of my light switches in the house changed over to Wemo Light Switches. I have a combination of 1st Gen, 2nd Gen and 3-Way switches. Oh, and by the way the two pack of 3-Way switches is basically $30 a switch right now ($59.99 for 2 Pack) and works just as great as a single pole switch!! It works flawlessly with HomeKit including the 1st Gen with the addition of the bridge as well as Alexa. I wired the 4 in the attached pic in about 15 min and I’m not an electrician. They are 3-Way switches all serving as single poles. If you are just starting out at Smart Homing, Wemo is the way to go … affordable and easy to get started!!

Overall rating 4 stars
December 23, 2019

Comment:

Used this product to replace one of two switches in a 3-way hall configuration. Had a lot of trouble getting it to work, and customer support was not very helpful. Initially I reviewed the product as “unreliable” — but that was misleading. I never got it to work. After spending an hour on the phone with Technical support, I returned the product to Amazon at their suggestion. The replacement product didn’t work either — but it failed differently than the first. So after a lot of investigation, I learned that the original install of the 3-way switches in my home had installed LINE power on the common connections of the controlled fixtures. The original passive 3-way switches were switching the COMMON connection to the connected LOAD. When I connected the white wire from the WEMO switch to a regular COMMON connection (not the one in the box), the switch worked as expected and connected via the various apps.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

I got these switches for my 3-way lights in my house.

You can control these using the wall switch and also on the Wemo app on your phone. If you link the account to your Nest or Google accounts, you can use them with your smart speakers.

You can also have the light switches automatically switch on or randomize the lights if you are away from your house.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

I spent quite some time working on this light switch install. Once wired in, I had difficulty using the Wemo app to configure the switch. My iPhone was forcing me to install it via Homekit. I was never able to get it fully registered with the Wemo App, but in hindsight, it’s not necessary at all. Homekit controls the switch beautifully and does everything needed. I had difficulty originally because I replaced the last light switch in line to our hallway light. It acted funny where it would turn the light on automatically after manually turning off via the Wemo switch, and the switch would reboot as other switches would turn on/off. This Wemo light switch must replace the first light switch in the series that has the feed from your panel. Once I moved it there, all was good and it works perfectly. I have 4 light switches controlling the hallway light now. The Wemo 3way first, then to two 4way dumb switches, then to a 3way dumb dimmer, then to the light. All works as it should and the dimmer is still functional.I was on the phone with tech support for 1hr 15min as they gave me weird suggestions and even told me this light switch couldn’t be used as a 3way switch. They were not knowledgeable at all on the wiring configuration. So save yourself the time and be sure you are putting this switch in where the main feed comes into the series.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 7, 2020

Comment:

Wemo switch was relatively easy to install and I was excited about having this 3 way switch as a smart device. HOWEVER, there is a huge problem because the Wemo app crashes ALL THE TIME. It never stays up, no matter how many times I turn off and turn on my phone to try to restart it. I can not get the Wemo app to connect to Alexa so all Wemo devices are totally useless. They are very expensive devices since they can only be used manually (a regular 3 way switch costs much less than these “smart switches” and regular plugs are much less than “smart plugs”, etc). With no functioning app for the Wemo devices, they are completely worthless. Having checked the internet about Wemo crashing, it appears that this is a well known problem that has not been fixed for a long time. How do they keep selling devices when their app is broken?I am very sorry that I bought this product (and other Wemo devices) since they have been a waste of money. I wonder if the app will ever be fixed.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 21, 2020

Comment:

I installed one of the two I purchased to see how they worked. It has “frozen” up and won’t work so I have to shut the circuit breaker off to re-set it. This is a pain! Everything on that circuit has to be reset then. This worked a couple times and now it won’t work at all. I replaced it with the second in the two pack I purchased and it seems to be working now…I have been unable to get any help from Wemo.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 7, 2020

Comment:

I’ve had an older Wemo light switch in a home that I don’t live in for three years. I love that it turns the lights on and off and makes the home look a little less abandoned. I decided to buy a couple of these switches for my current home for the same timing benefit and not come home to a dark house again. After wading through the install of the two switches (one a three pole, one a two pole, both on the same switch panel) I could not get them to install on the app. I called tech support and was told that I can’t use them on the same app as the other network, I needed a second smart phone (wtf?) and that the “technicians are working on to make it compatible…” How hard is it after YEARS of a product being out to have multiple devices, multiple networks, on one app? Yi cameras do it, why can’t Wemo? So now I have to either buy a different product and send back these switches (including removal and reinstall) or stop using the one at my other home and switch THAT one out. That’s the stupidest thing I’ve heard all day (and I had CNN on earlier). I attempted to send a feedback email to Wemo and alas, there’s no email address! You have to TWEET them or call them. Really? Time to find a different company.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 10, 2020

Comment:

Who wouldn’t love to be able to control their lights from their phone or schedule them? The installation of these was pretty easy and straight forward. Connecting them to the App was a nightmare. First you have to scan some code with your phone ( I installed many at once so it took forever to find out which code belonged to what light switch because they didnt match up and make sense). Long story short even though i installed 4 light switches i only used one code to set them all up (instead of the 4 separate codes you should have used). Then the App doesnt work 70% of the time the light switches always are shown as “not detected” (turns out to be a big issue many ppl have this problem). In summary great when the product works and when you finally get it connected to the app.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

I ended up using this wemo switch for a set of lights that I couldn’t use with hue bulbs (due to enclosed light fixtures). If I had to choose between those two options I’d always choose the hue bulbs because they require minimal setup/ installation and are just easier to use. My main complaint with this switch is the amount of time it takes to install and the fact that the switch is almost too large to fit in a standard box with existing wires. It won’t sit flush with the wall because there’s just too much packed into the light box at this point.

Description
Control lights around the house from any location with this Wemo three-way light switch. The Wemo mobile app lets you conveniently set automatic schedules and timers, while a randomize feature creates the impression that there's someone home, deterring potential intruders. This Wemo three-way light switch is compatible with voice recognition devices and services for hands-free control.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Amperage 15 amperes
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Switch Wiring Configuration 3-way
General
Color Category White
Brand WeMo
Product Name 3-Way Light Switch
Model Number WLS0403
Color White
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Amperage 15 amperes
Features
3-Way Yes
Number Of Switches 1
Switch Wiring Configuration 3-way
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Connectivity
4-Way No
Dimension
Product Length 1.72 inches
Product Weight 0.23 pounds
Product Height 4.1 inches
Product Width 1.64 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Other
UPC 745883768059
The WeMo company offers users to check out WLS0403. The features of WLS0403, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left WLS0403 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase WeMo WLS0403. Buy (WeMo WLS0403 or 3-Way Light Switch) with benefits.
My review WeMo 3-Way Light Switch WLS0403

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới