Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Winning Solutions Deluxe Classic Edition Scrabble Game 20810

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Winning Solutions
Specifications
Model Number
20810
Brand
Winning Solutions
Product Name
Deluxe Classic Edition Scrabble Game
Color Category
Multi
Brand/Character
Winning Solutions
Recommended Minimum Age
8 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts
Not Available
Specifications
Model Number:
20810
Brand:
Winning Solutions
Product Name:
Deluxe Classic Edition Scrabble Game
Color Category:
Multi
Brand/Character:
Winning Solutions
Recommended Minimum Age:
8 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts:
Not Available
The Winning Solutions company offers users to check out 20810. The features of 20810, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 20810 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Winning Solutions 20810. Buy (Winning Solutions 20810 or Deluxe Classic Edition Scrabble Game) with benefits.

Winning Solutions Deluxe Classic Edition Scrabble Game 20810 Overview

Scrabble Giant Deluxe Edition from Winning Solutions

Scrabble Giant Deluxe Edition from Winning Solutions

Scrabble Library Classic Book from Winning Solutions

Scrabble Library Classic Book from Winning Solutions

10 Best Scrabble Boards 2019

10 Best Scrabble Boards 2019

8 Best Scrabble Boards 2018

8 Best Scrabble Boards 2018

Clue Luxury room fix

Clue Luxury room fix

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
8
4
2
3
2
2
4
1
4
Overall rating 1 stars
February 10, 2018

Comment:

Our family has played Scrabble for decades. The old family board was over 30 years old so we got this one as a gift for my 89-year-old mother…and returned it the next day.PROS: It has a nice wooden cabinet and was well packed, although the storage box is flimsy.CONS:1. Poor quality assurance; two tiles missing;2. Tiles irregularly sized;3. Letters are not uniformly printed; some printed high on the tile and some low;4. Turntable drags badly and does not rotate smoothly;5. Racks are extremely small and the letter distribution, which we find helpful, is not printed on them; and6. The board itself is printed in such bold colors and is so “busy” that the game tiles get lost in the clutter.This board is frustrating. With all the clutter of the board itself, it is hard to follow what is going on, especially later in the game. You must study the board longer just to analyze the play; there is no sizing it up at a glance. Mom says it is not user friendly. We will go back to using our old, well-worn board. I would recommend finding another “delux” version.

Overall rating 4 stars
March 14, 2018

Comment:

The game as a whole is beautiful and functional. I love the turntable function, the inside storage, and the space dividers for the letters. A few flaws, however, mean it doesn’t get a full five stars. One flaw is that while I do like the grid for separating the letters, it is not molded as part of the lid itself but a plastic glued-on grid–that has become unglued in a couple places already and had to be fixed. The other is that for this price and quality, the letters on the tiles are stamped on in cheap paint rather than engraved, and they are not stamped on evenly or centered. So as your tiles are sitting on the rack, they are different heights. Not hugely off-center, but enough that it’s noticeable. These are small flaws, but to me a first-class version of this game would have slightly better quality.

Overall rating 3 stars
March 21, 2018

Comment:

Cons: board makes noise when it turns, chip in wood of board on edge,tile racks smaller then Id like and are too light and dont hold tiles securely; a small bump can cause havock. There are no specific instructions on how to use the score sheets. There is some seemingly unremovable glue residue on some of the board cells. The top is unsteady during motion unless you figure the precise placement of the board over the base. The letter distribution is shown directly on the top surface of the perimeter of the board which might be considered a cheat under some circumstances.The durability is questionable. Im not sure how it will stand up to frequent use. Only time will tell.Pros: The raised edges around each cell are ok at keeping tiles from moving out of position when the board is rotated or from a small accidental nudge though they seem better at achieving this safeguard with tiles other then those that cone with the board. I tried cheat proof protiles from NASPA that I bought seperately and they worked well. I did the same with substituting for the less then stellar racks with larger, longer, sturdier, better lipped ones fron the online NASPA store as well.The board is reasonably attractive with no glaring garishness though perhaps I could do without the gold Scrabble trademark on the top Some might find this a distraction from the game.The board came within a couple days of ordering it and appeared safely packed.I bought it for its swivel ability and raised edges around the board squares. It met those conditions ok..I give it a C+.

Overall rating 1 stars
March 30, 2018

Comment:

Arrived broken unfortunately. Not worth $100. Not constructed as strongly as expected.

Overall rating 2 stars
December 28, 2018

Comment:

The overall construction of the game felt cheap — certainly not worth over $100. Two of the dividers in the storage area were loose (falling out) due to the glue not adhering properly. The game surface under the tile grid is just glued down paper that looked like it would curl up around the edges before long. The letter tiles are not engraved — just printed onto the wood. The tile bag is too small for adult hands to easily reach into to grab tiles. I expected a premium product for that price and was very disappointed. Returned right away.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 16, 2019

Comment:

When we opened the game, at least 5 of the squares on the board were covered with excess strips and globs of glue. The top board is not square and overhangs the bottom board by a quarter of an inch. the turntable does not turn smoothly.I am very disappointed as this was an anniversary gift and certainly not worth the $100. I will be contacting the seller to return this item.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 5, 2019

Comment:

The package arrived nicely packed. The game board, letter racks and letters are made of wood. The board has grooves so your letters stay in place – no need to worry about adjusting the squares while you play. Game also comes with a hardcover score booklet, pencil and a small glass sand timer. The game board swivel nicely for better viewing. The game board looks beautiful out on display and is made for long term use. Definitely well worth the money.

Overall rating 2 stars
July 27, 2019

Comment:

Great concept. Poor delivery. Lack of attention to detail on construction. Adhesive felt inserts crooked. Letters are not carved into tiles. Our original scrabble board from the 80s uses real wood & times are engraved. This needs to be a deluxe edition with high end construction & materials even at the cost of increased price. Missed the mark.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 8, 2019

Comment:

Bought this for the entire family since we lost ALL of our old board games last year in a flood that destroyed our finished basement. Scrabble is one of my favorite games and trying to find a descent board anymore without paying a fortune is hard. Read MANY reviews and was apprehensive about this one but thought I would try and see. Very happy I did! No excessive glue across the board, no warped tiles or broken pieces. Everything showed up perfect! 5 Stars.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 19, 2019

Comment:

This board is beautiful. I wanted to post a review to say that the board I received has none of the issues I read about in the poor reviews: blotches of glue on the board, uneven letters on tiles, poor finish on wood, grids not evenly or securely placed, board itself unbalanced. I’m happy to say that everything about my board is perfect. It is a beautiful piece with lots of nice touches and attention to detail. It’s also quite substantial. I’m glad I went ahead with the purchase despite some poor reviews, some of which included photos as proof. Possibly that fact motivated the company to have better quality control. I have nothing negative to say and I’m a perfectionist.

Description
Enjoy luxurious family fun with this deluxe wooden Winning Solutions Scrabble set. The solid wood console is finished in mahogany and encases a game board with a raised grid to keep the game tiles in place while the surface is turned on the integrated lazy Susan. This Winning Solutions Scrabble set has built-in drawers to hold the components.
Details
Details
General
Model Number 20810
Brand Winning Solutions
Product Name Deluxe Classic Edition Scrabble Game
Color Category Multi
Brand/Character Winning Solutions
Recommended Minimum Age 8 years
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Other
Battery Powered No
UPC 890382000053
Product Width 15.75 inches
Minimum Number Of Players 2
Unlimited Number of Players No
Foldable Board No
Storage Case Included Yes
Maximum Number Of Players 4
Product Length 15.75 inches
The Winning Solutions company offers users to check out 20810. The features of 20810, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 20810 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Winning Solutions 20810. Buy (Winning Solutions 20810 or Deluxe Classic Edition Scrabble Game) with benefits.
My review Winning Solutions Deluxe Classic Edition Scrabble Game 20810

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới