Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Yale Assure Lock Pushbutton Lock YRD216-NR-605

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Yale
Specifications
Installation Type
Replacement
Color Finish
Polished brass
Power Source
Battery-powered
Lock/Unlock Mechanism
Key, Keypad
Lock Type
Pad lock
Color
Polished Brass
Color Category
Gold
Specifications
Installation Type:
Replacement
Color Finish:
Polished brass
Power Source:
Battery-powered
Lock/Unlock Mechanism:
Key, Keypad
Lock Type:
Pad lock
Color:
Polished Brass
Color Category:
Gold
The Yale company offers users to check out YRD216-NR-605. The features of YRD216-NR-605, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left YRD216-NR-605 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Yale YRD216-NR-605. Buy (Yale YRD216-NR-605 or Assure Lock Pushbutton Lock) with benefits.

Yale Assure Lock Pushbutton Lock YRD216-NR-605 Overview

Yale Assure Lock SL - an awesome HomeKit Smart Lock! [9to5Mac]

Yale Assure Lock SL - an awesome HomeKit Smart Lock! [9to5Mac]

A lock without a key?  This is the Yale Real Living Touchscreen Z-Wave Deadbolt

A lock without a key? This is the Yale Real Living Touchscreen Z-Wave Deadbolt

Yale Assure Touchscreen Deadbolt Review (YRD426)

Yale Assure Touchscreen Deadbolt Review (YRD426)

Yale Assure Touchscreen Smart Lock blogger review

Yale Assure Touchscreen Smart Lock blogger review

Guide To Installing Your Yale Assure Lock

Guide To Installing Your Yale Assure Lock

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
3
3
3
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
February 10, 2019

Comment:

Please call the help line. It will help you through FaceTime and show you exactly how to install it.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 1, 2019

Comment:

I spent tons of time doing research on the best smart lock to integrate with my Ring alarm system. Was hesitant about this lock due to some negative reviews, but it was easy to set up and is working fine. When using with Ring, make sure to purchase the “z-wave” option, and the alarm base system serves as the hub (no additional hub required). You can lock/unlock from the Ring app, though the feature is buried beneath a few options. You cannot do other things from the Ring app like set codes, unfortunately.Also, on set up I had a few issues with programming. Turns out that the pdf available online for setup looked different from the printed one that came with the lock (the printout was missing one crucial step). If you have this error, find the setup document online.Haven’t yet tried setting up with the Yale App itself, though the app has horrible reviews.Finally, keep an eye on used or open box versions of this lock, much cheaper than buying new.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 19, 2019

Comment:

This is one of the best things after my Ring doorbell that I have done to my home.I highly recommend it.

Overall rating 3 stars
July 6, 2019

Comment:

Sticks occasionally, even when the strike plate is oversized (and the bolt is not running into it; it’s caught on something internally it seems). Because of this, you will want to keep the override key on you most of the time as a backup so you don’t lock yourself out. For what I paid for, I expected something a bit more reliable, but it works 99% of the time at least.Update: after about 6 months, it randomly no longer locks from the outside when pressing any keypad button; it just acts like you’ve started to enter the code. Removing/adding power didn’t fix it. Now it’s more like a regular deadbolt. And yes, I made sure that the “one touch locking” feature was enabled.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 1, 2019

Comment:

We have been thru several Kwiksets with poor customer service and cheaply made locks. Their last replacement (final done with them!) was damaged.YALE has made a fabulous, substantial handsome door lock here! Smooth running well made. WE LOVE IT!!! Auto closing runs smoothly. We muted the beeps to extend the battery life. GREAT LOCK

Overall rating 3 stars
September 18, 2019

Comment:

This is my first experience with a keyless entry “smart” lock. Installation itself was fairly easy using the instructions. However, connecting the zigbee to a smart hub of some sort was challenging. I connected via xfinity home app. I reset several times, took batteries out, took the module out, put it back in, and dealt with the annoying beeping sounds. Finally got it to work. Then I found out connecting was only really to lock and unlock or to see if you accidentally left it unlock. You still have to manually program the user access codes from the lock itself. That was extremely challenging and the instructions were terrible. I couldn’t figure out the “UN” which is user number by the way without a decoder. I watched a few YouTube videos and finally figured it out. I also don’t like the fact I have to push a button to lock and sometimes it doesn’t actually lock. It’s also very slow and loud. I paid just under $200 which seems overpriced for the limited technology of using a smart hub. I would like more functions of controlling access codes via an app or just don’t go the smart route for the basic lock. On the bright side it looks very nice!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 7, 2020

Comment:

I was a bit intimidated by the prospect of programming this lock. It took me a couple of tries to get the hang of it. Once there, everything else was a breeze! I no longer have to worry about my husband forgetting to lock the door.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 28, 2020

Comment:

I like the lock, just disappointed I cannot use all the feature with the Alexa show as my hub. Also after the power goes out you have to reconnect them they do not reconnect themselves.Easy to install, easy to set up multiple codes, looks nice too

Overall rating 5 stars
February 9, 2020

Comment:

This lock was simple to install and set up. It connected easily with my Smartthings hub and works with all of my automation plans. This is stark contrast to the three Schlage Smartsense locks in my house that are less than 3 years old. They were difficult to connect to Smartthings and are often “unavailable”. Two of the locks have failed and have had to be replaced. The Yale lock appears to be a great alternative in terms of price, installation and ease of use.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 13, 2020

Comment:

We had this lock for maybe a year now and it works most of the time, but I have to say sometimes you press the code and then unlock button but the unlock bottom doesn’t beep and it doesn’t open the door. 6 beeps are follow and you have to start all over. It took me 10 try’s to get in. If that was my child coming home and needs to get in fast for some reason I wouldn’t buy this lock again. I need something reliable.

Description
Secure your home with this Yale Assure Lock electronic deadbolt. The push-button keypad with backlit numbers allows for unlocking and locking your door without the need for keys. This Yale Assure Lock electronic deadbolt lets you create unique PIN codes for friends and family and is upgradeable to work with your smart home using the Yale network module (not included).
Details
Details
Key Specs
Installation Type Replacement
Color Finish Polished brass
Power Source Battery-powered
Lock/Unlock Mechanism Key, Keypad
Lock Type Pad lock
General
Color Finish Polished brass
Color Polished Brass
Color Category Gold
Brand Yale
Model Number YRD216-NR-605
Product Name Assure Lock Pushbutton Lock
Included
Batteries Included Yes
Power
Number of Batteries Required 4
Battery Type Alkaline
Battery Size AA
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 081023845205
The Yale company offers users to check out YRD216-NR-605. The features of YRD216-NR-605, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left YRD216-NR-605 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Yale YRD216-NR-605. Buy (Yale YRD216-NR-605 or Assure Lock Pushbutton Lock) with benefits.
My review Yale Assure Lock Pushbutton Lock YRD216-NR-605

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới