Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Yale Assure Lock Touch Screen Smart Lock YRD226-CBA-605

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Yale
Specifications
Lock Type
Other
Network Connectivity
Wireless G
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Lock/Unlock Mechanism
Key, Keypad
Color Finish
Polished brass
Power Source
Battery-powered
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Specifications
Lock Type:
Other
Network Connectivity:
Wireless G
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Lock/Unlock Mechanism:
Key, Keypad
Color Finish:
Polished brass
Power Source:
Battery-powered
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
The Yale company offers users to check out YRD226-CBA-605. The features of YRD226-CBA-605, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left YRD226-CBA-605 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Yale YRD226-CBA-605. Buy (Yale YRD226-CBA-605 or Assure Lock Touch Screen Smart Lock) with benefits.

Yale Assure Lock Touch Screen Smart Lock YRD226-CBA-605 Overview

Yale Assure Touchscreen Deadbolt Review (YRD426)

Yale Assure Touchscreen Deadbolt Review (YRD426)

Yale Assure Touchscreen Smart Lock blogger review

Yale Assure Touchscreen Smart Lock blogger review

Yale Assure Lock SL - an awesome HomeKit Smart Lock! [9to5Mac]

Yale Assure Lock SL - an awesome HomeKit Smart Lock! [9to5Mac]

A lock without a key?  This is the Yale Real Living Touchscreen Z-Wave Deadbolt

A lock without a key? This is the Yale Real Living Touchscreen Z-Wave Deadbolt

Yale Smart Lock - Apple Iphone | Install & Review 2019 🔒

Yale Smart Lock - Apple Iphone | Install & Review 2019 🔒

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
1
3
1
2
2
1
6
Overall rating 5 stars
November 25, 2019

Comment:

It takes around an hour to set up overall. This was a replacement for the August lock, which broke after 2 years. This works a lot better than the August Pro lock, the auto-unlock works almost every time and the batteries last longer.Cons: You have to use a screwdriver to change the batteries. You can’t use your old keys and it only comes with 2 keys.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 2, 2019

Comment:

The hardware quality is good for a lock, however the August software is horrible. Keep having connection issue, even though the Connect and the lock is only 10 ft from each other without obstruction. I thought it was all good to go after multiple attempts, after few days, the connection dies by it self again. Needed a reboot. Yes, I could have a faulty product, but the app itself is pretty bad too. The process to invite family members into the ego system is so glitchy. Same issues, multiple connection and resetting before it works. I have tried many other smart home products. August is by far the worst. I won’t be surprise they go out of business soon.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 9, 2019

Comment:

The product replaced the deadbolt on my front door. After I had made certain that all the parts had been shipped, I started the install. I immediately learned that the “through holes” and the deadbolt hole was too small. I had to call a locksmith who drilled out the holes and physically installed the lock itself. Once done, I had to set up a master key in the lock (which would finally correspond to the master key in the app). Then the challenge was to bring together several different architectures of software that gave me access to the lock through HomeKit and Alexa and the August app. Trial and error (more error than trial) forced me to perform a factory reset on the lock, and I started over again. Finally, it worked.I have been pleased with the performance of the lock itself, the ease by which I could install new user codes through the app. I have seven different people who use my lock-in a routine basis, and all of them are pleased at its ease of use.Read the instructions several times to understand what each step is doing. Errors are easy to make, and process is unforgiving. but once done, you will be very pleased with the performance on the lock

Overall rating 5 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

Just what I was looking for, easy installation and setup. Alexa compatible and can monitor and control from anywhere. The door position sensor is an added bonus!

Overall rating 3 stars
January 29, 2020

Comment:

Great concept, but I frequently have issues with connection. When it loses the WiFi or Bluetooth connection, it’s a major pain to re-establish operation with my phone. This happens about twice a month. I’ve owned it for 2 months now. I think it should be redesigned to automatically re-establish connection without operator interaction. The local operation from the keypad is solid and reliable.Installation was easy except for the latch. The edge of my door didn’t have a square relief for the latch to fit into, so I had to use a scalpel an sharp knife to create one.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 30, 2020

Comment:

Bought this for my parents vacation house 8 hours away so they would be able to unlock/lock the house from their phones when they had contractors in and out constantly. Super easy setup but the app is absolutely WORTHLESS and has never worked. Always says the door is unlocked and if we push the button to lock, it just spins and goes back to saying unlocked. Do your research and buy another brand.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 7, 2020

Comment:

I had an August lock before. I was not at all happy with it. Very disappointed with the customer service and function of the lock. I has told that the software and firm were meant for IOS devices and does not work well with Android. So I thought I would give this bad boy a try. It matched perfectly with my existing double door handles. Very solid feel and well built. Here is the kicker, it uses the August app to manage it!!! Yale does not have a management software for this lock that works with Google or Amazon. I was a little worried. To my surprise even though it uses the August app, it works so much better than the August lock. None of the issues I had with the August lock are happening. the auto lock and auto unlock work 95% of the time, 100% with IOS. It is quick and responsive. Works with Google and Amazon no hub needed. It does come with 2 keys as a back up. Battery life seems to be better also. Going on 3 months with the Energizer Lithium AA batteries, with August they would of needed replacing by now. I’m very happy with the lock. I didn’t give it 5 stars because it would of been nice to to use the August app.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

Yale lock is good , looks great on the door too . It takes Less than 30 mins to install the lock instructions are good .August connect modules doesn’t works that great with the lock , always complains for the bluetooth range(ble range) , as well when you remotely try to lock or unlock the door , its doesn’t tells the accurate status of the door.In total not satisfied with the lock . Tried talking with support as well , they were of not of much help.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 11, 2020

Comment:

This app and as a result smart lock has so many bugs it’s troubling. Guest users have had their codes suddenly not work. When I have tried to change or add codes for guests it won’t save the changes. When I try to add guests it won’t connect. When it won’t connect the app will freeze and I have to hard reset.It’s one thing after another. And the customer support is clueless. This is my home security we are talking about, and to have this amount of issues and for it not to function like promised renders this smart lock a dumb lock.Stay away. I’m hoping Amazon will let me return this.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 13, 2020

Comment:

For someone like me who has a normal predrilled door from the box stores, this unit is plug and play in under 10 Minutes. The build quality is better then expected. This unit is heavy duty. The touch key pad is my only negative. It works well when it works but is pretty unresponsive to get it to turn on. I assume this is to save battery life and stop it from accidentally turning on and random moments, so I didn’t take a star off for that reason. The app works amazing. Don’t use the auto unlock feature!! It’s crap and will drain the battery on your phone tracking you all day. Not sure why All in all very happy with this unit. No complaints.

Description
Enhance security with this Yale Assure polished brass touchscreen smart lock. The backlit keypad provides high visibility for easy interfacing, while the automatic unlocking when in proximity to your phone eliminates the need for carrying keys. This Yale Assure polished brass touchscreen smart lock features Wi-Fi compatibility for accessing settings remotely.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lock Type Other
Network Connectivity Wireless G
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Lock/Unlock Mechanism Key, Keypad
Color Finish Polished brass
Power Source Battery-powered
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Installation Type Replacement
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
General
Brand Yale
Model Number YRD226-CBA-605
Color Polished Brass
Product Name Assure Lock Touch Screen Smart Lock
Color Finish Polished brass
Color Category Gold
Features
Low-Battery Indicator No
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Finish Other
Unlock Notifications Yes
Shareable Keys Yes
Auto Unlock Yes
Power
Number of Batteries Required 4
Battery Size AA
Battery Type Alkaline
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Lifetime limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Lifetime limited
Other
UPC 081023044684
The Yale company offers users to check out YRD226-CBA-605. The features of YRD226-CBA-605, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left YRD226-CBA-605 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Yale YRD226-CBA-605. Buy (Yale YRD226-CBA-605 or Assure Lock Touch Screen Smart Lock) with benefits.
My review Yale Assure Lock Touch Screen Smart Lock YRD226-CBA-605

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới