Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Zoom Q8 HD Camcorder Q8

Overall rating 4.4 stars
4.4 from 20 reviews
Zoom
Specifications
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Minimum Focal Length
16.6 millimeters
Wi-Fi Enabled
No
Maximum Focal Length
16.6 millimeters
Effective Megapixels
3 megapixels
Maximum Aperture
2.0 f/
Video Resolution (Recording)
1080
Specifications
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Minimum Focal Length:
16.6 millimeters
Wi-Fi Enabled:
No
Maximum Focal Length:
16.6 millimeters
Effective Megapixels:
3 megapixels
Maximum Aperture:
2.0 f/
Video Resolution (Recording):
1080
The Zoom company offers users to check out Q8. The features of Q8, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Q8 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Zoom Q8. Buy (Zoom Q8 or Q8 HD Camcorder) with benefits.

Zoom Q8 HD Camcorder Q8 Overview

Zoom Q8 Unboxing, First Look & Audio + Video Samples

Zoom Q8 Unboxing, First Look & Audio + Video Samples

Zoom Q8 Camcorder 2018 Review | Affordable Tech with Mark Lamont

Zoom Q8 Camcorder 2018 Review | Affordable Tech with Mark Lamont

Zoom Q8 sound test

Zoom Q8 sound test

Review of the Zoom Q8 Handy Video Recorder

Review of the Zoom Q8 Handy Video Recorder

Zoom Q8 Camera Musician's Review

Zoom Q8 Camera Musician's Review

Reviews

4.4/5
Overall rating 4.4 stars
20 reviews
5
8
4
4
3
5
2
3
1
0
Overall rating 2 stars
September 1, 2018

Comment:

I’ve had this camera for about 1 1/2 years. I use it often as a high school band director. I have been disappointed in it’s image quality. The image quality has recently degraded significantly to a point that it is unusable. I’ve always stored it in a protective case. The audio is and always has been great. I love that it has extra mic inputs. I like that the wide angle lens. Great for marching band on a football field, but at the same time not good for concerts in an auditorium. Wouldn’t zoom in enough to be useful.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 26, 2018

Comment:

Great sound reproduction. The Gain in put settings are easy to use. Picture quality is ok considering I use mine on stage with variations in etc. The touch screen is a bit slow and fiddling but it works well. All in all for the money I’m impressed with all the functions. For me the big plus is haviving direct in inputs as well as a mic. Sounds great looks great.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 22, 2019

Comment:

Zoom came through with a solid, and highly portable package. The included xy mic has a great pickup area and the audio is clean and ready to use without much effort. The addition 2 channels for XLR gear is a great bonus. It does not have the ability to change out lenses and the digital-only zoom can be limiting; but at this price point, there are expected limits. A perfect camera for small trips where you don’t want to take the full kit and still need a quality product.

Overall rating 3 stars
May 28, 2019

Comment:

Frustrated that this only has a fisheye lens and can’t be changed out. The picture quality isn’t anything special. My iPhone is just as good.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 23, 2019

Comment:

Very happy with purchase. I have other Zoom products and they are always top notch.Perfect camera to shoot videos of my band. very good audio quality.

Overall rating 3 stars
September 2, 2019

Comment:

This product records great sound for the price especially when paired with the free HandyShare software. I’m glad it has its own battery instead of requiring double AA batteries like in old models. Unfortunately, the video only looks acceptable when you have very bright lighting. Even medium lighting (say what lighting you would like at home in the evening) looks bad. It can record to a resolution up to 2,304×1,296 but the video can still looks pixelated due to the lighting.

Also, the touchscreen is terrible! Don’t even think of using your fingers with this thing – get some sort of pointer otherwise you’ll never hit the correct icon on the screen.

You should consider buying this thing if good sound for a cheap price is your only consideration. However, if sound is that important to you then it’s probably better for you to invest in a good sound setup that you could hook up to a separate but decent video recorder.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 9, 2019

Comment:

This lil’ workhorse of a camera is fantastic for audio! It’s also great capturing wide angles in small rooms. Perfect for us drummers in tight quarters. I’ve used it to film hour-long videos with no issues. The video quality, however, is pretty low. Also the SD card slot is positioned right next to where the camera mounts to a tripod, so you have to detach the camera from the tripod to get the card. No bueno. Otherwise it’s a pretty rad camera and it’s awesome for capturing 4 channels of audio. Bravo!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 1, 2020

Comment:

Great camera and sound recorder for what it is intended for. However if you begin to compare it to other options that cost much more, you may start to find limitations. The Q8 is intended for killer sound and three video angles (intimate, normal, stage) of performances. Great for recordings for auditions at a fraction of the price of a dedicated sound recorder (e.g. Zoom H6) atop a DSLR for video. Don’t expect the Q8 to produce stunning cinematic video clips – that’s not what it’s made for.Controls are easy to wield and the sound recorder bits are familiar especially if you’re already a Zoom fan. I bought a semi-hard case and m very happy with it. Skip the optional charger unless you have few extra batteries and have to record all day, back-to-back.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 23, 2020

Comment:

For all the hype, I was way disappointed. The sound was ok but didn’t blow my socks off. The main thing however was the crap video quality…. now, we were using it indoors at night with office lights on BUT still was so grainy that it’s not even close to HD. And that was with the settings on the highest. I understand that cameras often suffer in such light conditions, however, this is worthless for me as I often interview people in bars and other indoor places: the quality is embarrassingly low and not fit for upload. I would need to carry a lamp with me and that makes it unusable for my case.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 25, 2020

Comment:

Whoah. I read reviews about the poor video, but I really didn’t expect it to be soooooo bad. At the end, we decided to connect the Zoom Q8 to my iPad Pro (or iPhone 8) to use the Apple camera, and use Zoom Q8 only to simultaneously capture the audio through the twin Zoom mics + 2 external mics. The Zoom audio is fantastic and provides a realistic capture of the sound. We use it for recording classical piano and voice (art songs, opera, etc).

Description
Capture HD video and crisp, clear audio with this Zoom Q8 camcorder, which features a CMOS sensor for sharp images and a 4-track audio recorder with interchangeable microphone capsules. The 3" rotating LCD touch screen simplifies navigation.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Minimum Focal Length 16.6 millimeters
Wi-Fi Enabled No
Maximum Focal Length 16.6 millimeters
Effective Megapixels 3 megapixels
Maximum Aperture 2.0 f/
Video Resolution (Recording) 1080
General
Additional Accessories Included Lens cover, lens hood, mount adapter, wrist strap, windscreen
Color Category Black
Color Black
Model Number Q8
Brand Zoom
Product Name Q8 HD Camcorder
Dimension
Product Weight 25.6 pounds
Product Depth 2.8 inches
Product Width 8.1 inches
Product Height 8.9 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital
Display
Display Form Factor Built-in
Display Type LCD touch screen
Touch Screen Yes
Screen Size 3 inches
Connectivity
Output(s) USB 2.0
Number Of USB Port(s) 1
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Socket Size 1/4 in.
Microphone Type Stereo condenser (pair)
Microphone Input Yes
Internal Memory Included No
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Included
Batteries Included Yes
Memory Card Included No
Headphone Jack Yes
Integrated Speaker(s) Yes
Remote Control Included No
Performance
Action Camera No
Water Resistant No
Night Recording No
Wind Noise Reduction Yes
Power
Removable Battery Yes
Charging Interface(s) Other
AC Adapter Compatible No
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Battery Size Other
Battery Model BT-03
Feature
Slow Motion Recording No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Imaging
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Image Stabilization None
Digital Zoom 4x
Image File Format(s) Other
3D Capture No
AV
Video Encoding Formats MOV
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 2.0 f/
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Other
UPC 884354014759
360 Degree Capture No
The Zoom company offers users to check out Q8. The features of Q8, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Q8 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Zoom Q8. Buy (Zoom Q8 or Q8 HD Camcorder) with benefits.
My review Zoom Q8 HD Camcorder Q8

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới